Loading Events

Upcoming Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

May 2021

Fault2SHA Learning Series – False friends in SHA by Laura Peruzza

May 10 @ 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
zoom

False friends in seismic hazard assessment (SHA) Laura Peruzza OGS Istituto Nazionale di Oceanografia e di Geofisica Applicata, Trieste Italy Monday 10th May 2021 15:00 - 16:00 Central European Time (16:00 Italian time, 15:00 UK) There are several terms, in probabilistic seismic hazard assessment, that have different and sometimes counterintuitive meaning depending the specialistic field you belong to. In this lecture I will present 1- a brief overview on the methods available to quantify the seismic hazard in a region,…

Find out more »

vESC2021

May 15 @ 10:00 PM

Abstract Submission NEW DEADLINE: Saturday, May 15, 2021 (22:00 CEST/UTC+2) The Scientific Committee of the 37th General Assembly (GA) of the European Seismological Commission welcomes the submission of abstracts for oral or ePoster presentation. https://www.erasmus.gr/microsites/1193/abstract-submission

Find out more »

June 2021

Fault2SHA Learning Series – Measuring fault displacements using GNSS by Yehuda Bock

June 14 @ 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
zoom

Measuring fault displacements using GNSS Yehuda Bock Scripps Institution of Oceanography, La Jolla, California Monday 14th June 2021 17:00 Central European Time (09:00 Pacific Time, 17:00 UK, 18:00 Italy/France) I discuss the use of GNSS observations for modeling fault motions. The crustal deformation cycle consists of several phases including coseismic, postseismic and interseismic phases that are overlain by transient motions at different spatial and temporal scales. I provide an overview of these processes and how they contribute to and complicate…

Find out more »
+ Export Events

Calendar powered by The Events Calendar